CD information



    In 《1853》, the last two piano sonatas of the German Romanticism were born at the height of the Romantic period. In the same year, Steinway, Bechstein and Brüttner, the leading piano manufacturers of history, were founded - in other words, the year "1853" was the year in which the piano finally became the king of large-scale musical instruments, while the piano sonata, synonymous with the Vienna Classical School, came to an end. With the year "1853", the crossroads of the rise and fall of history, in mind, the debut album is entitled "THE LAST GLOW of PIANO SONATAS".

    Price ¥3,300 yen + postage

    *If you have any questions about the CD or wish to purchase it,
    please contact us via CONTACT.
    More information about this CD.
    • [Total Time 68’03”]
    • Liszt: Piano Sonata in B minor, S178.

      Franz Liszt (1811-1886) Piano Sonata in B minor S178

      1. 1. Lento assai - Allegro energico - Grandioso - Recitativo
      2. 2. Andante sostenuto
      3. 3. Allegro energico - Andante sostenuto - Lento assai
    • Brahms: Piano Sonata No. 3 in F minor, Op. 5.

      Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) Piano Sonata No.3 in F minor Op.5

      1. 4. 1st movement:Allegro maestoso
      2. 5. 2nd movement:Andante ; Andante espressivo
      3. 6. 3rd movement:Scherzo ; Allegro energico
      4. 7. 4th movement:Intermezzo (Rückblick); Andante molto
      5. 8. 5th movement:Finale ; Allegro moderato ma rubato